ДУБАЙ

информация

Тип отдыха

Семейный, городской, шопинг

Население

2 106 177 человек (2013)

Площадь

1114 км²

Дубаи расположен на восточном побережье Аравийского полуострова, в юго-восточном углу Аравийского (Персидского) залива. Этот эмират чрезвычайно известен своим гостеприимством и богатым культурным наследием, а жители Эмирата очень дружелюбны и щедры в своем отношении к туристам. Благодаря жаркому солнечному климату «круглый год», загадочным пустыням, прекрасным пляжам, роскошным отелям и торговым комплексам, потрясающим историческим памятникам и процветающему бизнес-сообществу, в Дубаи ежегодно приезжают миллионы отдыхающих и путешествующих по деловым вопросам людей.

Дубаи — очень толерантная и космополитичная территория, тут рады всем приезжим. Однако здесь живут по законам ислама, поэтому туристы во время своего пребывания должны придерживаться элементарных правил и с уважением относиться к религиозным убеждениям жителей Дубаи.

Местная валюта

Курс обмена составляет 3.67 дирхема ОАЭ к 1 доллару США.

Правители Дубаи:

С 1833 года в Дубаи правит династия аль-Мактум. Под их мудрым и прогрессивным руководством Эмират расцвел и превратился в крупнейший деловой и туристический центр региона.

История Дубаи:

Около 800 членов племени Бани-Яси с семьей аль-Мактум во главе поселились в устье залива в 1833 году. Залив был естественной гаванью и вскоре Дубаи стал центром рыболовецкого и жемчужного промыслов, а так же морской торговли.

Экономика Дубаи:

За несколько минувших десятилетий Дубаи пережил невероятный рост всех отраслей экономики. Правительство эмирата постоянно работает над тем, чтобы повысить прозрачность ведения бизнеса и ввести гибкие правила, которые помогут развитию малых и средних предприятий. Экономика Дубаи больше не  зависит от нефти, она диверсифицирована и включает в себя торговлю, рынок услуг и финансовый сектор. Используя свое географическое положение между азиатскими и европейскими рынками, Дубаи приложил максимум усилий, чтобы стать неотъемлемой частью механизма мировой торговли. Его центральное расположение к тому же позволило Эмирату стать популярным и удобным в транспортном отношении местом отдыха для миллионов туристов.

Достопримечательности:

Дубаи является относительно молодым местом отдыха, у него своя потрясающая история и великолепное культурное наследие, которое позволит туристам поближе взглянуть на загадочную арабскую культуру.

Начинать изучение истории и культурных памяток Дубаи лучше всего с Музея Дубаи: он расположен внутри Крепости Аль-Фахиди, одного из старейших сооружений Дубаи, построенного еще в 1787 году.  В Дубаи есть и другие музеи, которые многое расскажут об истории и развитии самого города и Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов.

Бурдж Халифа

Небоскрёб, напоминающий по форме сталагмит. C 19 мая 2008 года — самое высокое когда-либо существовавшее сооружение в мире. Небоскрёб был официально открыт 4 января 2010 года. Его высота составляет 828 метров, 163 этажа. Предполагается функционирование более 50 лифтов, со скоростью подъема 18 м/с.

Бурдж аль-Араб

Отель в форме паруса, один из самых роскошных в мире.

Фонтан Дубай

Музыкальный фонтан, расположенный рядом с небоскребом Бурдж Халифа. Один из самых больших и высоких фонтанов в мире. Высота его струй достигает 150 метров.

Аквариум

Один из самых больших аквариумов мира, расположен в самом крупном торгово-развлекательном центре Ближнего Востока — Торгово-развлекательный центр «Дубай». Имеется также аквариум в отеле «Атлантис» на намывном острове «Пальма Джумейра».

The World

Строящийся архипелаг у побережья ОАЭ в форме континентов Земли.

Emirates Towers

Гордостью главной улицы Дубаи Шейх Заед Роуд являются Эмирэйтс Тауэрз (EmiratesTowers) — серебристо-серые башни близнецы, одна из которых считалась самым высоким зданием на Ближнем Востоке и в Европе до постройки нового высочайшего здания в мире — небоскреба Бурж Халифа.

Острова Пальм

Группа искусственных островов. Состоит из трёх островов: обжитого Пальма Джумейра, почти готового Пальма Джебель Али и начатого Пальма Дейра. На первом острове проложена 5-километровая монорельсовая дорога, первая на Ближнем Востоке.

Крытый горнолыжный курорт Ski Dubai

Первый крытый горнолыжный комплекс на Ближнем Востоке и один из крупнейших в мире с площадью 22,5 тысячи м² (эквивалент площади 3 футбольных полей), круглый год покрытый искусственным снегом. Вместимость 1,5 тысячи посетителей. Расположен в торговом центре «Молл Эмиратов».

Бастакия

Старинная часть Бар-Дубая. Располагается между городским музеем в форте Аль-Фахиди, набережной Бухты и улицей Мусалла. Большинство здешних зданий было построено в конце XIX — начале ХХ века. Здесь селились зажиточные купцы из Персии; само название квартала происходит от персидской провинции Бастак. Сейчас Бастакию активно реставрируют, и она превращается в культурно-туристический центр с кафе, ресторанами, магазинами сувениров и художественными галереями.

Скульптура «Вместе»

Арабская пара, одетая в традиционные белые и черные одежды в характерном эмиратском стиле; создана из белого каррарского мрамора и шведского чёрного гранита сирийским скульптором Лутфи Ромхейном.

Культура:

Вежливость и гостеприимство являются наивысшими ценностями в арабском мире, и приезжие будут очарованы добротой и дружелюбием людей. Культура Дубаи основана на исламе, и служит опорой и побуждением для всех аспектов повседневной жизни. Практически в каждом квартале есть своя мечеть, где правоверные собираются на молитву пять раз в день. Одна из самых больших и прекрасных мечетей – Мечеть Джумейра, зрелищный образец современной исламской архитектуры.

Характеристика Дубаи:

Дубаи с его территорией в 3,885 кв. км является вторым по величине эмиратом ОАЭ. Он расположен на берегу Дубайского залива, естественного узкого разветвления Персидского залива; Дубайский залив делит город на район Дейра на севере и район Бур Дубай на юге.

  •   Adress: Business Bay, Bay Squire, Building#12, Office: 801

  •    Phone: + 971 4 392 9415 | + 971 4 392 9416

  •    Mail: info@shorelinetourism.com

         

Написать нам

© Copyright 2016 Shorelinetourism L.L.C

Dubai

Information

Type of the vacation:

Family, Beach and Shopping

Population:

2.65 million as of 2014

Area size:

4,114 sq km.

Dubai is located on the Eastern coast of the Arabian Peninsula, in the south west corner of the Arabian Gulf. It is extremely well known for its warm hospitality and rich cultural heritage, and the Emirati people are welcoming and generous in their approach to visitors. With year-round sunshine, intriguing deserts, beautiful beaches, luxurious hotels and shopping malls, fascinating heritage attractions and a thriving business community, Dubai receives millions of leisure and business visitors each year from around the world.

Dubai – very tolerant and cosmopolitan area, then welcome all visitors. But here live by the laws of Islam, so the tourists during their stay must adhere to the basic rules and to respect the religious beliefs of the inhabitants of Dubai.

Local Currency

The exchange rate is 3.67 dirham UAE to 1 US dollar.

Rulers

Since 1833 the reigning Al Maktoum family have ruled Dubai. Under their wise and progressive leadership Dubai has prospered and it is now the business and tourism hub for a region. Since 1833 the reigning Al Maktoum family have ruled Dubai. Under their wise and progressive leadership Dubai has prospered and it is now the business and tourism hub for a region that stretches from Egypt to the Indian sub-continent, and from South Africa to the CIS countries.

History

Dubai was established in 1833, when some 800 members of the Bani Yas tribe, led by the Maktoum family, settled by the Dubai creek. The creek was a natural harbour; this helped Dubai to become a centre for fishing, pearling and sea trade. By the beginning of 20th century, Dubai had developed into a successful port city.

Markets started flourishing on the Deira side of the creek. It was the largest market on the coast with 350 shops and a steady throng of visitors and businessmen.

In the 1950s, the creek began to silt. H. H. Sheikh Rashid bin Saeed Al Maktoum, the then Ruler of Dubai, decided to dredge the creek. Marine traffic and trade increased after this strengthening Dubai’s position as a trading hub.

Dubai Economy

The past few decades have witnessed incredible growth throughout all sectors of the Dubai economy. The emirate’s government is constantly working to improve its commercial transparency and introduce dynamic regulations that aid the formation of small and medium enterprises. Dubai’s economy is no longer reliant on oil, but is more diversified, relying heavily on trade, services and finance sectors. With its central geographic location between Asian and European markets, Dubai has worked hard to establish itself as an integral part of the global trade mechanism. Its central location has also allowed Dubai to become a popular and accessible tourist destination.

Dubai’s economy relies on trade, services and finance sectors. In more recent years, the emirate has become a major venue for:

  • Meetings, conferences, exhibitions
  • Tourism
  • Corporate regional headquarters
  • Regional transport, distribution and logistics centre
  • Banking, finance and insurance
  • Business and industrial consulting
  • Information and Communications Technology
  • Light and medium manufacturing

The GDP reached around 338 billion AED as of 2014.

Attractions

Although Dubai is seen as a relatively young destination, it has a fascinating history and a vibrant heritage that offers visitors an intriguing glimpse into Arabian culture. A good place to start exploring the history and heritage of Dubai is the Dubai Museum: it is located inside Al Fahidi Fort, one of Dubai’s oldest buildings dating back to 1787. There are other museums in Dubai and in surrounding emirates that also offer important insights into the history and growth of the city and of the United Arab Emirates.

To begin the study of history and cultural monuments of Dubai is best to Dubai Museum: it is located inside the fortress Al Fahidi, Dubai one of the oldest buildings, dating back to 1787. In Dubai, there are other museums that tell you a lot about the history and development of the city itself and the United Arab Emirates.

Burj Khalifa

Skyscraper resembling the stalagmite. C May 19, 2008 – the highest ever building which exists in the world. Skyscraper was officially opened on January 4, 2010. Its height is 828 meters, 163 floors. 50 is assumed functioning elevator with lifting speed of 18 m / s.

Burj Al Arab

The hotel is in the shape of sails, one of the most luxurious in the world.

Dubai Fountain

Musical fountain, located next to the Burj Khalifa. One of the largest and highest fountains in the world. The height of its jet reaches 150 meters.

Aquarium

One of the biggest aquariums of the world, located in the largest Middle East trade and entertainment center – Shopping and entertainment center “Dubai”. There is also an aquarium in the hotel “Atlantis” on alluvial island “Palm Jumeirah”.

The World

Under construction in the UAE coast archipelago in the shape of the Earth’s continents.

Emirates Towers

The pride of the main street of Dubai’s Sheikh Zayed Road are the Emirates Towers (EmiratesTowers) – silver-gray twin towers, one of which was considered the tallest building in the Middle East and Europe to build a new tallest building in the world – Burj Khalifa.

Palm islands

A group of artificial islands. It consists of three islands: Palm Jumeirah populated almost ready Palm Jebel Ali and Palm Deira begun. On the first island is laid 5 km long monorail, the first in the Middle East.

Indoor ski resort Ski Dubai

The first indoor ski resort in the Middle East and one of the largest in the world with an area of 22.5 thousand m² (equivalent to the area of 3 football fields), all year round, covered with artificial snow. Capacity of 1.5 thousand visitors. “Mall of the Emirates” is located in a shopping center.

Bastakiya

The old part of Bur Dubai. It is located between the city museum at Fort Al Fahidi, the waterfront and the Bay Street Musallah. Most of the local buildings were built in the late XIX – early XX century. Wealthy merchants settled here from Persia; the very name of the quarter comes from the Persian Bastak province. Bastakiya is now actively being restored, and it turns into a cultural and tourist center with cafes, restaurants, souvenir shops and art galleries.

“Together” Sculpture

Arab couple dressed in traditional black and white dress in the typical style of UAE; created from white Carrara marble and black granite Swedish Syrian sculptor Lutfi Romheynom.

Culture

: Courtesy and hospitality are among the most highly prized of virtues in the Arab world, and visitors will be charmed by the warmth and friendliness of the people. Dubai ’s culture is rooted in Islam, providing a strength and inspiration that touches all aspects of everyday life. Virtually every neighbourhood has its own mosque, where the faithful congregate for prayer five times every day. One of the largest and most beautiful mosques is Jumeirah Mosque- a spectacular example of modern Islamic architecture.

Dubai Nature

Dubai, with an area of 3,885 square kilometers, is the second largest emirate in the UAE. Situated on the banks of the Dubai Creek, a natural inlet from the Gulf which divides the city into the Deira district to its north and Bur Dubai on its south.

 

Important numbers

Fire: 997
Police: 999
Ambulance: 998/999
Directory Enquiries: 181
Airport Enquiries: (04) 224 5555
Emirates airline: (04) 214 4444

Language

The official language is Arabic although English is widely spoken and understood throughout the country. Most hotels and retail outlets employ English speaking staff. Hotel staff may also speak additional languages.

  •   Adress: Business Bay, Bay Squire, Building#12, Office: 801

  •    Phone: + 971 4 392 9415 | + 971 4 392 9416

  •    Mail: info@shorelinetourism.com

         

Write to us

© Copyright 2016 Shorelinetourism L.L.C